India's Asia Cup History: A Recap

India's Quest for the Eighth Asia Cup Title

India, with seven previous title wins, seeks to add an eighth Asia Cup trophy to their collection in the 2023 edition.

Asia Cup 2023: India's Shaky Start

India's Asia Cup 2023 campaign began with a rain-affected match against Pakistan, but they bounced back impressively.

Super 4 Success: India's Dominance

India's dominance in the Super 4 stage included a massive 228-run win over Pakistan and victory against defending champions Sri Lanka.

India's Road to the Final

India sealed their spot in the Asia Cup 2023 final with impressive performances, despite a narrow defeat against Bangladesh.

India's Asia Cup History: A Recap

India has a rich history at the Asia Cup, with previous wins in 1984, 1988, 1991, 1995, 2010, 2016, and 2018.

1984: The Inaugural Triumph

India's inaugural Asia Cup win in 1984 featured a round-robin format victory in the UAE.

1995: Winning in Sharjah

In 1995, India clinched the title by defeating Sri Lanka in Sharjah, chasing down 231 with ease.

2016: T20I Glory

India adapted to the T20I format in 2016, securing victory against Bangladesh in the final.

2018: Last ODI Title Win

India's most recent Asia Cup title came in 2018 in Dubai, where they defeated Bangladesh in the final.

Asia Cup 2023: Top Performers

Shubman Gill leads the run chart, while Matheesha Pathirana is the top wicket-taker in the current edition. The top scorer will be decided in the final.